Thursday and Friday were in Liverpool. They were the typical grubby kinds of days you get just before a private view, with plans of the practical kind, for the “ironmongery” shop:

liverpool-plan-4

and of the written kind, for the press release:

liverpool-plan-2

We were finished with a good two or three minutes to spare before the private view began, if you don’t count me still scrubbing parts of the floor with a grey cloth when the first visitor arrived.

This is all very well but I’m back from Liverpool now with only a few hours before my next essay is due in. It’s this one about “The Event”. I’ve been thinking about referring to the work I’ve just made for the Liverpool show – since it homes in on an picks apart a certain moment – but I think I’d rather wait until the work’s older and I have more distance from it before I try to write about it.

