Our opening’s tonight. The suspended chairs need tightening, I want to add another cup, perhaps on the table, and we’re going to root around upstairs for things that aren’t art that we can put back into the living room. I need more forks, we can’t spare any more from the kitchen or we’ll have to just eat soup, and maybe one more motor, and I need to find a couple more succulents from the garden shop, a waste paper bin and a comments book. I might bring my teapot. Some of the things still don’t have names and might not be getting them, and there’s still the question of whether or not to mark anything for sale. I’ve been making a map. We don’t want to label anything in the room. I have to buy grey paper.

Here are the details:

Citations Lifted Loose

download invite + map
download press release

Exhibition of new work by Valerie Jolly and Tamarin Norwood in a Georgian home just off Brick Lane

Part of the Shoreditch Concrete and Glass Festival

2-9 October 2008
Wed-Sun 12-6pm and by appointment (0207 247 06 01)
Number 5 Princelet St, E1 6HQ
Entrance Free
Private View Thursday 2 October 6-9pm

