This is Tommo. A while ago Tommo sent me this article about Number 19 Princelet Street, because it’s a few doors up from Number 5, where we’re opening the Citations Lifted Loose exhibition next week. I want to keep Number 19 in mind in the hope that I might make a very quiet sound installation for the Museum of Immigration there one day. The building is described as “a magical unrestored Huguenot master silk weaver’s home, whose shabby frontage conceals a rare surviving synagogue built over its garden”.

Below is the invitation to our Citations exhibition, which we’ve just had back from the printer. I picked up my stack of cards from Valerie outside a French school in London where she was waiting to collect her children, and everyone there and for streets around was speaking French, with English as a sort of afterthought. It was a nice thing.

